Area Code 480

Area Code 480 is a telephone area code for the state of Arizona. It was created in 1999 by the North American Numbering Plan Administrator (NANPA) and was implemented on March 1st, 1999.

The area code covers the entire Phoenix metropolitan area and its suburbs, including Gilbert, Scottsdale, Mesa, Queen Creek, Tempe and many more.

The area code has been assigned to this area since 1999 when it was created by NANPA and implemented on March 1st of that year.

Arizona Counties within Area Code 480:

Maricopa, Pinal

Arizona Major Cities within Area Code 480:

Mesa, Phoenix, Chandler, Scottsdale, Gilbert, Tempe, San Tan Valley, Apache Junction, Queen Creek, Fountain Hills, Sun Lakes, Gold Canyon, Paradise Valley, Guadalupe, Cave Creek, Carefree, Rio Verde, Black Canyon City.

Area Code 480 Time Zone?

Arizona time zone is on Mountain Standard Time (GMT-7)

Go here to see the complete list of United States Area Codes.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *