Area Code 256

Area code 256 is a North American Numbering Plan area code for telephone exchanges in the state of Alabama. It covers the city of Huntsville and its close surrounding suburbs. It was created on March 23, 1998, in a three-way split of area code 205.

Alabama Counties within Area Code 256:

Madison, Morgan, Calhoun, Marshall, Lauderdale, Etowah, Limestone, Cullman, Talladega, Dekalb, Colbert, Jackson, Tallapoosa, Lawrence, Cherokee, Franklin, Randolph, Cleburne, Clay, Coosa, Winston, St. Clair, Blount.

Alabama Major Cities within Area Code 256:

Huntsville, Decatur, Madison, Florence, Gadsden, Anniston, Athens, Albertville, Oxford, Talladega, Alexander City, Cullman, Scottsboro, Hartselle, Fort Payne, Muscle Shoals, Sylacauga, Jacksonville, Saks, Russellville, Rainbow City, Boaz, Sheffield, Tuscumbia, Southside, Guntersville, Arab, Atalla, Meridianville, Moores Mill, Harvest, Childersburg, Glencoe, Rainsville, Piedmont, Hokes Bluff, Alexandria, Hazel Green, Centre, Heflin, Moulton, West End-Cobb Town, Underwood-Petersville, Dadeville, Red Bay, Weaver, Hanceville, New Hope, Choccolocco, Priceville.

Area Code 256 Time Zone?

The whole U.S. state of Alabama observes daylight saving time and is located in the Central Time Zone (UTC 06:00, DST UTC 05:00).

Go here to see the complete list of United States Area Codes.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *