Area Code 217

Area code 217 is located in central Illinois, covering Springfield, Champaign, and Decatur.

Illinois Counties within Area Code 217:

Champaign, Sangamon, Macon, Vermilion, Adams, Coles, Morgan, Christian, Macoupin, Logan, Montgomery, Effingham, Shelby, Hancock, Douglas, Edgar, Piatt, Pike, Clark, Moultrie, De Witt, Cass, Menard, Greene, Cumberland, Ford, Brown, Scott, Schuyler, Mason, Fayette, Iroquois, Bond, Jasper, Calhoun, Clay, Henderson.

Illinois Major Cities within Area Code 217:

Springfield, Champaign, Decatur, Urbana, Quincy, Danville, Charleston, Jacksonville, Mattoon, Lincoln, Rantoul, Effingham, Chatham, Taylorville, Paris, Savoy, Mahomet, Clinton, Litchfield, Hillsboro, Beardstown, Carlinville, Pana, Mount Zion, Monticello, Hoopeston, Auburn, Shelbyville, Pittsfield, Tuscola, Paxton, Sullivan, Sherman, St. Joseph, Marshall, Rochester, Forsyth, Georgetown, Riverton, Tolono, Virden, Gibson City, South Jacksonville, Gillespie, Westville, Rushville, Hamilton, Arcola, Lake of the Woods, Casey.

Area Code 217 Time Zone?

Central time zone is also known as America/Chicago.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *