Area Code 205

Area Code 205 is a telecommunication area code in Alabama. The 205 area code covers Birmingham and most of the surrounding areas of Alabama. The area code was established in 1947 and has seen many changes since then.

Alabama Counties within Area Code 205:

Jefferson, Shelby, Tuscaloosa, St. Clair, Walker, Blount, Chilton, Marion, Bibb, Pickens, Winston, Fayette, Lamar, Sumter, Etowah, Choctaw, Talladega, Franklin, Greene, Hale, Perry.

Alabama Major Cities within Area Code 205:

Birmingham, Tuscaloosa, Hoover, Vestavia Hills, Alabaster, Bessemer, Homewood, Northport, Pelham, Mountain Brook, Trussville, Center Point, Helena, Hueytown, Jasper, Gardendale, Pell City, Irondale, Leeds, Moody, Calera, Fairfield, Chelsea, Forestdale, Pleasant Grove, Clay, Meadowbrook, Clanton, Fultondale, Pinson, Hamilton, Brook Highland, Oneonta, Tarrant, Montevallo, Grayson Valley, Midfield, Lincoln, Brent, Winfield, Fayette, Adamsville, Margaret, Columbiana, Haleyville, Springville, Mount Olive, Argo, Highland Lakes, Holt.

Area Code 205 Time Zone?

The whole U.S. state of Alabama observes daylight saving time and is located in the Central Time Zone (UTC 06:00, DST UTC 05:00).

Go here to see the complete list of United States Area Codes.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *